Last Dodger Cy Young winner Clayton Kershaw (2014, 2013, 2011)

As the season enters its last month the Dodgers are poised to win their 13th NL Cy Young Award and extend their record over the rest of the National League where no other team has more than seven winners. Dodgers Walker Buehler and Julio Urias are both in contention for…

PowerZone Class

Peloton’s 5 Power Zone Instructors

How does recent addition, Ben Alldis fit in with the other Power Zone instructors? The GOAT, the Wildcard, the Dynamo? To try and figure that out, let’s start with how they are all similar.

  • They all fundamentally follow and reinforce Power Zone (PZ) Training tenets.

This season the NBA added a play-in format to determine the 7th and 8th seeds rather than just take the teams that finished the regular season in those spots. The change has received a fair amount of criticism. What fundamental problem were solved with additional play-in games? None, as best…


Happily married father of three who happens to also be a nerd and sports fan.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store